Web
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter
Fates Chance XIII

FF characters shouldnt be cameos.

I know it's been talked to death about no FF characters in KH3 but I really wanted to talk about why I dont want FF characters to be resigned to just cameo status in KH.

So when I started playing KH games, I had never even heard of FF. I saw all these characters and thought they were original to the KH universe and that the disney worlds were the crossover stuff. I got to know and fell in love with all the FF characters without their back stories, or anything.

Squal was just Leon to me. Cloud, Tifa, Zack, Yuffie, Cid, Aerith all of them belonged to the KH world and story and universe as my first exposure to them. When I learned they were from other games, I went and explored their stories but I couldnt shake that they were still categorized as KH characters in my head first.

I can remember seeing them in KH2 for the first time and being so excited! Fighting along side them, sharing their hope's of restoring Radient Garden, fighting the heartless, going back to visit them more and their being more story it made it feel like they were part of the story. Even if they came from other universes and games this was still their story too. 

They belonged to that world, had a stake in the well being of their world and were friends of Sora, Donald and Goofy and cared about them and their struggles well being and adventures. 

So not seeing them in KH3, even to just pop in and say we're going on an epic journey but we have to go it alone, was really heart breaking. It almost feels like part of the reason Sora and Co didnt go to RG. But I mean, Mickey said that Leon was his friend in KH1 so it would've actually been really cool to see them interact and meet up. And to see them all interact with Riku.

But I dont like them being called cameos because they AREN'T!