Web
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter
setsugekka

KHUX A connection between Type-0 and khux

I started playing Type-0 recently now that I have a renewed interest in the Fabula Nova Crystallis series thanks to KH3.

I don't know what this means... But I feel like it's probably something important...

This is the window in the Rubrum chancellor's office in FF Type-0.

tumblr_p2exwpLKVA1w8mdt4o1_1280b.jpg.ebd11b522f65edfad5a06e272e2128dc.jpgtumblr_inline_pcqlsaY1QX1t7vix8_1280.png.5e34b1f8a1877e25d4d79f6bbe8a3108.png

As you can see... It's the same. Nearly identical.

The story of Type-0 has a lot in common with khux. Type-0 is about (spoilers?) a group of students from a magic academy who fight in an endless war which has been repeating over 600 million times. When I heard about the war from the MoM's past, it sounded familiar.

Jack has the same JP voice as Demyx and he acts exactly like him.

King has the same JP voice as the MoM and he looks more similar to Demyx, but his personality is more serious.

The Rubrum region is governed by the power of the Vermilion Bird, which is a phoenix. The phoenix is synonymous with rebirth and reincarnation. So my mind's like... What, did these two guys get reincarnated as one person in a new world? Or maybe Orience (the world of Type-0) is the past of KH? Or it's a very close parallel world?

There's also a lot of very eerily familiar symbolism in Type-0 with all of the gears... And eyes...... A lot of eyes... And books...

In particular, this motif seems to be loosely made to resemble the symbol of Etro, which is an eye. You can see it both horizontally and vertically here. For a while, I've been wondering if the Gazing Eye and the Eyes of Etro (the ability to see the future) were the same. I also have this weird feeling that Etro's Gate and Kingdom Hearts might be the same.

idk, I guess this is a theory. lol